ABOUT ME

IMG_0117

Hey, I’m Gareth! I am currently completing my degree in Arts Education, and using this online space as a place to document elective requirements.

I am a creatively inspired, adventurer. I desire to use my love for art, music and creativity to teach important lessons.
I have a wide variety of working experience including: created digital art for musicians and businesses, performing live music at events and developing web-space.
I have taught English as a second language in China and am focussed on completing my degree in Arts Education – major in English Lit, minor in music – with a view to returning abroad to work further in this area.

If you are also taking, or are interested in taking, Arts Education, and have questions, or would like some further info, then please do not hesitate to ask.

2 comments

  1. What areas have you worked abroad? I plan on doing work in other countries. I was curious as to what kind of diverse cultures you have expirenced. I live In Michigan (united states). I am Intrested in canadian government.

    1. My wife and I both worked in Shenzhen in China. We both taught English at schools there and also privately. I suppose I’ve also worked in the UK and Canada, but obviously the biggest culture shock came from working in China. I would strongly recommend living and working in cultures different to your own, I am humbled and immeasurably grateful to have been able to have that experience. I wish you all the best in your future endeavors, let me know if you have any questions.

      Regards,
      Gareth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s