Fruit Dispute

Fruit Dispute

Cartoon sweet Japanese candy. Honoka’s valentines gift to the family. #grateful365

Strawberries are Devine. #grateful365

Here I juxtaposed a real strawberry with a drawn strawberry from a bag of Japanese candy. I thought it would be interesting to have an image of a real strawberry next to an artists interpretation of a strawberry. I love how the colours pop in this image, and I enjoy how the cartoon strawberry has colour that goes out of the lines; that seems to me to be some kind of traditionalist taboo, but for me it really works. It seems to make the strawberry more cute. As for the fresh strawberry, well that was just delicious. I used the comic sans font, that usually every one hates, but I felt it was really appropriate for this image.

Leave a Reply

